Steering Committee


Cynthia Serna
Grassroots Development Director
American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network Great West Division
10501 Montgomery Blvd. NE, suite 300
Albuquerque NM 87111
505-262-6024 office
505-453-6499 cell
505-266-9513 fax
Email : cynthia.serna@cancer.org & serna.cynthia@gmail.com
Website : www.acscan.org

 


Jaime L. Martinez, M.Ed. (Co-Chair)
Director of Community Development
ClearWay Minnesota
Two Appletree Square
8011 34th Avenue South
Suite 400
Minneapolis, MN 55425
Tel. (952) 767-1408
Fax (952) 767-1422
Email: jmartinez@clearwaymn.org
Website: www.clearwaymn.org

 


Francisco O. Buchting, PhD

Principal

Buchting Consulting

1555 Lakeside Drive, Unit M1
Oakland, CA 94612
Tel. (510) 268-1049
Email: franciscobuchting@gmail.com

 


Rosemary Flores
Executive Director
Family Leadership Initiative
P.O. Box 530506
Henderson, Nevada 89053
Tel. (702) 361-0515
Cell (702) 683-8909
Email: rfloresnv@yahoo.com
Web: www.flinitiative.org

 


Juan Carlos Velazquez, MA (C0-Chair)
Director of Multicultural Social Marketing
HMA Associates, Inc.
1101 17th Street, NW
Suite1102
Washington,DC20036
Tel. (202) 342-0676
Fax (202) 833-0086
Email: cvelazquez@hmaassociates.com
Website: www.hmaassociates.com

 


Marlene Dotson, MPA
President/CEO
Indiana Latino Institute
445 North Pennsylvania St., Suite 800
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 472-1055
Fax: (317) 472-1056
E-mail: mdotson@indianalatino.com
Website: www.IndianaLatino.com

 


Juan H. Flores, M.U.P.
Executive Director
La Fe Policy Research and Education Center
1313 Guadalupe Street, Suite 102
San Antonio, Texas 78207
210-208-9494
210-208-9493
210-837-2669/Cell
Website: www.lafepolicycenter.org
Email: jflores@lafepolicycenter.org

 


Yanira Arias
Public Health Consultant
Stockton, CA
phone 917-575-1124
Email: alissette@yahoo.com

 


Juan Carlos Vega, MLS
Activist Librarian & Consultant
3013 Avenida Alejandrino
Cond. Fontainebleu Plaza, Apt. 1104
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico, USA 00969
Cel. (787) 565-2896
Email: activistlibrarian@gmail.com

 


Nora D. Manzanilla
Program Director
Office of the Los Angeles City Attorney
Tobacco Enforcement Program
200 North Main Street
900 City Hall East
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Tel. (213) 978-7742
Fax (213) 978-0667
Email: Nora.Manzanilla@lacity.org

 


Maribel Quiala
Southeast Coordinator
National Latina Health Network – NLHN
3050 Biscayne Blvd. Suite 605
Miami, Florida 33137
Email: mquiala@bellsouth.net
Website: www.nlhn.net

 


Adrian Althoff
National Network Communications Manager
National Latino Tobacco Control Network –Red Latinos Saludables Sin Tabaco
1869 Park Road NW, Washington DC 20010
Tel. (202) 328-1313
Fax. (202) 797-9856
Cel. (408) 449-6491
E-mail: aalthoff@indianalatino.com
Website: www.latinotobaccocontrol.org

 


Chandana Nandi, MS, RD, LDN
Evaluation Consultant, National Latino Tobacco Control Network
Indiana Latino Institute, Inc.
445 North Pennsylvania Street
Suite 800
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
Home Office:
501 Colbrook Drive, Springfield, Illinois 62702
Phone: (217) 787-2950 (home); 217-299-1928 (cell)
Email: Chandana.nandi@gmail.com

 


Jeannette Noltenius, MA, PhD
National Director
National Latino Tobacco Control Network (NLTCN)
Indiana Latino Institute, Inc. (ILI)
1869 Park Road, NW
Washington, DC 20010
Tel. (202) 328-1313
Fax (202) 797-9856
Email: jnoltenius@sswdc.com
Website: www.latinotobaccocontrol.org

 


Sally Herndon Malek, MPH
Head, Tobacco Prevention and Control Branch
NC Division of Public Health
1932 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1932
Tel. (919) 707-5401
Fax (919) 870-4844
Email: sally.herndon@dhhs.nc.gov
Website: www.tobaccopreventionandcontrol.ncdhhs.gov

 


Aida L. Giachello, Ph.D
Professor, Feinberg School of Medicine, Dept of Preventive Medicine
Co-PI NIH Hispanic Community Health Study/Study of Latinos (SOL)
Northwestern University
680 N. Lake Shore Drive, suite 1400
Chicago, Illinois, 60611
312 503-0983
a-giachello@northwestern.edu
www.Saludsol.net
http://chicagohchssol.blogspot.com/

 


Elba Díaz-Toro, DMD, MSD, MPH
Project Director
Puerto Rico Smoking Cessation Outreach Project
Puerto Rico Comprehensive Cancer Center – UPR
Calle 9 C 24
Parques de Torrimar
Bayamón, Puerto Rico 00959
Tel. (787) 630-7397 & (787) 758-2525 ext. 1443
Email: elba.diaz@upr.edu
Website: www.upr.edu

 


Debra G. Morris, MPH, CHES
Director of Technical Assistance
Tobacco Technical Assistance Consortium (TTAC)
Department of Behavioral Sciences and Health Education
RollinsSchoolofPublic Health,EmoryUniversity
1632 N Hudson Avenue, Unit 1
Chicago,IL 60614
Tel. (312) 274-1488
Fax (630) 794-9410
Email: debra.morris@emory.edu
Website: www.ttac.org

 


Dr. Olivia Carter-Pokras
Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
University of Maryland College Park School of Public Health
1240D HHP Building
College Park, MD 20742
Tel. (301) 405-8037
Email: opokras@umd.edu

 


Jesse Nodora
Assistant Professor, Department of Family & Preventive Medicine
UCSD Moores Cancer Center
3855 Health Sciences Drive, #0901
La Jolla, CA 92093-0901
(858) 822-3686
Email: jnodora@ucsd.edu

 


Lourdes Baezconde-Garbanati, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor in Preventative Medicine & Sociology
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California(USC)
Institute for Prevention Research (IPR)
1000South Fremont, Unit #8
Building A-4, Room 4231, Mailroom 5127
Alhambra, CA  91803
Tel. (626) 457-6606
Fax (626) 457-4012
Email: baezcond@usc.edu
Website:  www.usc.edu